July 18, 2009

First Monsters of Folk track: "Say Please"

The Monsters of Folk—the all-star, Traveling Wilbury's-style affair featuring Jim Jams, M. Ward, Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis I reported on last month—shuffle along on the spirited verse-trading rocker "Say Please," the first track from their self-titled debut due out September 22nd. My only question is, who decides who gets to do the soloing? I'm hoping James and Ward duel it out on a track: giant anthemic rock riffs against John Fahey-esque finger-picked licks.

Monsters of Folk - "Say Please" (from Monsters of Folk)

No comments:

Post a Comment